Parkinson Society Southwestern Ontario offers a variety of Programs and Services to support people affected by Parkinson’s throughout the region. We focus on the four pillars in our mission statement: Support Services, Education, Advocacy and Research. Our services include: volunteer-led support groups, ongoing education for families and healthcare professionals, regional workshops, as well as a bi-annual magazine, The Parkinson’s Update.

Southwestern Ontario’s Boundaries

Parkinson Society Southwestern Ontario’s region includes the following counties in their entirety: Essex, Chatham-Kent, Lambton, Elgin, Middlesex, Huron, Perth, Bruce, Grey, Oxford, Waterloo, Dufferin, Brant, Norfolk and Haldimand. Our region also includes the portion of Wellington County extending east to Highway 18.

People with Parkinson’s in Southwestern Ontario

There are 100,000 people living with Parkinson’s in Canada. It is estimated that 10,000 of those people live in Southwestern Ontario. Parkinson’s continues to be one of the fastest growing neurological disorders in Canada.

For additional information on Parkinson’s and the services we provide, or to have a resource package mailed directly to your home, please contact Parkinson Society Southwestern Ontario at 1-888-851-7376 or email [email protected].